Breaking News
More () »

School closings in the Mid-South

Here's a list of schools that will be closed in the Mid-South on Thursday because of winter weather.
Credit: NCM

MEMPHIS, Tenn. — Schools in the Mid-South have said they will be closed on Thursday because of winter weather conditions. Click here for a full list


  • Marshall County Schools will be virtual on Thursday, Jan. 6, and Friday, Jan. 7, and will return to class on Monday, Jan. 10. Cafeteria staff is preparing meals to be sent home with students on Wednesday.
  • Fayette County Schools will be closed on Thursday. Board meetings and after-school activities are also canceled. 
  • Shelby County Schools
  • Shelby County and Memphis Juvenile Court.
  • Lakeland, Arlington, Bartlett, Collierville, Millington, and Germantown schools
  • Beacon College Preparatory School
  • Haywood County Schools
  • Hardeman County Schools
  • Dyersburg and Dyer County Schools
  • Palestine-Wheatley virtual Thursday and Friday
  • Forrest City Schools virtual Thursday and Friday
  • Christian Brothers University
  • New Hope Christian Academy
  • Power Center Academy
  • Promise Academy
  • TCAT Memphis
  • Achievement Schools
  • Christ the King Lutheran School
  • Crockett County Schools
  • DeSoto County Academy K-12
  • Harding Academy
  • Immanuel Lutheran School
  • KIPP Memphis Collegiate School
  • Lauderdale County Schools
  • McNairy County Schools
  • Memphis Catholic Schools
  • Mid-America Baptist Seminary
  • Compass Community Schools
  • Jackson State Community College
  • Macon Road Baptist School
  • Madonna Learning Center
  • Christ Trinity Christian Academy
  • DeSoto Christian Academy
  • West Memphis School District
  • Lausanne Collegiate School
  • Blytheville School District
  • Briarcrest Christian School
  • Christian Brothers High School
  • St. George's Indpendent School
  • Evangelical Christian School
  • Grace-St. Luke's Episcopal School
  • South Tippah School District
  • St. Agnes Academy - St. Dominic School
  • University of Memphis Lambuth Campus in Jackson


  • Oxford School District: 2-hour delay
  • Lafayette County School District: 2-hour delay
  • University of Mississippi: 2-hour delay
  • South Panola School District: 2-hour delay
  • North Panola School District: 2-hour delay
  • Northpoint Christian School: 2-hour delay
  • NSA Mid-South: 2-hour delay | Gate (Post 2) will open at 8 a.m.
  • Marion School District: 2-hour delay
  • DeSoto County School District: 2-hour delay
  • Tunica County School District: 2-hour delay
  • Tate County Schools: 2-hour delay
  • Senatobia School District: 2-hour delay

ABC24 will update this story as more closures and delays are announced.

Paid Advertisement