x
Breaking News
More () »

Memphis News & Weather | Memphis, TN | WATN - localmemphis.com

Memphis Tigers football schedule goes through overhaul

Several changes announced by The American Athletic Conference and the University of Memphis
Credit: ASSOCIATED PRESS

MEMPHIS, Tennessee — If you want to watch the University of Memphis football team play this season, it may be best to write their schedule of games in pencil.

Since the full schedule was announced, the dates for four games have been changed. Three of the changes were announced by The American Athletic Conference Thursday, and one new date was announced by the University of Memphis football Twitter account Friday. Then, on September 1, the U of M announced yet another date change.

The new game dates announced by the AAC include:

Houston at Memphis
Friday, Sept. 18 (originally scheduled for Saturday, Sept. 19)

Memphis at SMU
Saturday, Oct. 3 (originally scheduled for Thursday, Oct. 1)

UCF at Memphis
Saturday, Oct. 17 (originally scheduled for Friday, Oct. 16)

Some of the changes announced via the Tigers' football Twitter account include:

As of September 21, here is the revised football schedule for the Memphis Tigers’ 2020 season:

Sept. 5 (Sat)
Arkansas State
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium

Sept. 18 (Fri)
University of Houston
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
CANCELLED

Sept. 25 (Fri)
at UTSA
CANCELLED

Oct. 3 (Sat)
at Southern Methodist University

Oct. 17 (Sat)
University of Central Florida
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium

Oct. 24 (Sat)
Temple University
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium

Oct. 31 (Sat)
at University of Cincinnati

Nov. 7 (Sat)
University of South Florida
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium

Nov. 14 (Sat)
at Navy

Nov. 21 (Sat)
Stephen F. Austin

Nov. 27 (Fri)
at Tulane University

But, as they say, the schedule is subject to change.