Local News

Shelby County Primary: Democratic Race For Shelby County Mayor

MEMPHIS, Tenn. (localmemphis.com) - The Shelby County primary results are in, and Lee Harris has won the Democratic nomination for Shelby County Mayor.

Former Shelby County Commissioner Sidney Chism and former Memphis City Councilman and current Tennessee State Senator Lee Harris vied for the Democratic nod.

The winner of the Democratic race will face the winner of the Republican nomination, current Shelby County Trustee David Lenoir, for current Mayor Mark Luttrell’s seat. Luttrell is term-limited. 

The Shelby County general election is set for August 2nd.

Latest News