Shelby County Schools names its principal of the year for 2018-2019

Local News

MEMPHIS, Tenn. ( Shelby County Schools’ top educators were honored Wednesday night when the district named its principal of the year.

30 school leaders competed for the top honor. The district selected three finalists, including Pete Johnson of Grahamwood Elementary, Monica Bates of Highland Oaks Middle, and Greg Mccullogh of Central High School.

The award went to Grahamwood’s Pete Johnson. He will now compete for the Tennessee state principal of the year title.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Event Calendar