Mississippi primaries: Race for DeSoto County Sheriff


(localmemphis.com) – In DeSoto County, voters cast ballots in the Republican primary for sheriff.

Current Sheriff Bill Rasco faced off and won against current Hernando Police Chief Scott Worsham.

Because there isn’t a democratic challenger in this race, Sheriff Rasco won re-election with this primary.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

What's Trending Now

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Event Calendar