Three area prep stars win 2019 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards

High School Sports

Houston High School’s record-setting running back wins Mr. Football award

NASHVILLE, Tenn. ( – Monday the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association (TSSAA) announced the winners for the 2019 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards.

Houston High School senior running back Lincoln Pare won in Division I, Class 6A.

In Division II, Class AA, Austin Hill from ECS won the top honors over teammate Dietrick Pennington.

Briarcrest’s Omari Thomas was named the top player in Division II, Class AAA over fellow Saint Jabari Small.

Terry Wilkins from Fairley High School was runner-up In Division I, Class 2A. 

For the second year in a row, Rube Scott Rhea of Fayette Academy was the runner-up in Division II, Class A.

The winners were chosen by a committee of statewide sports writers and were announced at a luncheon in Nashville December 2.

©TEGNA Inc. 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss

Event Calendar